BROULEE BAY FOLKLORE, MYTH & LEGEND
A to Z
Who Was Where
Anchor Memorial Lookout
Broulee Canal Development
Broulee Street Names
Cooks Timber Mill
Mossy Point Second Store
The Pipi Tree
PO Store Muffin Shop
World War 2 Radio Post Bunker
Art On The Path
Broulee Floods 1975
Loss Of The Rover 1841
Loss Of The John Penn 1879
Loss of the Dureenbee 1942
Loss of the Ocean Odyssey 2005
Rally For Recovery Sales
Sand Modelling Competition
World War 2
Gallery: Creek Photos
Gallery: Fashion Scene
Gallery: Features & Oddities
Gallery: World War 2
Photos from The Creek
To enlarge, click Ctrl and '+'. To restore, click Ctrl and '0' (zero).
There is a page for
Stan Stephens, Alf & Jack Roberts, Bert & Arthur Freeman 1940s. EM
Joan Blakston & Ellen Roberts 1951/52. EM
Jack Roberts, Jack Chandler, Ellen Roberts, Pauline Chandler 1948/49. EM
This footbridge was shown on a 1942 map, it's probably the first. Photo courtesy of Moruya & District Historical Society. Click on the picture to go to The Creek page.
Footbridge Over The Creek 1948. RF
Footbridge Over The Creek c1960. JC
"Candle Gut Bridge & Broulee South Coast NSW DUK". 1950s Hand Painted Postcard Sold In The Mossy Point Post Office Store. RF
Remains of the second footbridge over The Creek 1970s. EM.
Lonely remains of the second footbridge over The Creek 2014. RF.
The Creek, aerial view before the ends of the bridge were buttressed. 1966 postcard, The Island was an island again late in 1967. RF.
By The Creek in the late 1940s. Piers from the first footbridge are still on the other bank. LT.
John Hicks, John Dean, Andrew Hicks and Peter Hicks c1963. Photo: Miranda Keeling
Create your own unique website with customizable templates.